Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content


Pacific Pines Primary is committed to providing a high quality education where all students are given every opportunity to learn and grow in a caring, supportive and inspiring environment.

Pacific Pines introduced the Australian curriculum in 2012 in the key learning areas of English, maths and science. History was introduced in 2013 and geography will be taught from 2014.

As well as an emphasis on these areas students will study a wide variety of other key learning areas including:

  • health and physical education
  • studies of society and the environment (SOSE)
  • technology
  • art
  • music
  • languages other than English (LOTE) – Japanese (year 5 and 6)
  • information communication technology (ICTs) are utilised within all key learning areas